Testimonials & Reviews

Alan Dayan, MD, PC, FAAOS

NYU Orthopedic Surgeon in Brooklyn, New York & Staten Island, NY

241 total reviews

Dr. Alan Dayan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 241 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Dayan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Davida C.
Submitted 06/30/21
Very personable and thorough.
Rosalina C.
Submitted 06/29/21
It was a great experience. The wait was not long. The x-ray technician was so warm and very helpful. The tech doing sonogram was also very friendly and had a good sense of humor.
Isaak D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Excellence
David R.
Submitted 06/23/21
Very satisfied x-ray tech was very nice and funny Dr Dayan very professional got right to the issue worth the office wait
Dvora G.
Submitted 06/22/21
A true pleasure to be treated by dr. Dayan and his welcoming staff, especially his office manager Mark
Elissa W.
Submitted 06/22/21
The doctor and Nurse practioner was thorough and reassuring.
Terence M.
Submitted 06/16/21
Always given great care.
Patti M.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr. Alan Dayan and his entire staff were absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Elana R.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Dayan is a terrific orthopedic surgeon. He did my knee replacement. You wouldn't know I had the surgery unless I mentioned it. The scar is also precise. A nice straight line. I can't mention how many coworkers and friends I have recommended him to. They all rave about him and are very satisfied with their results. I would recommend him to everyone. The office is busy, but worth waiting for Dr. Dayan.
Kwai W.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very through examination and with clear explanations.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 06/01/21
Great Experience
Sally D.
Submitted 05/19/21
VERY HAPPY WITH THE THOROUGH EXAM I RECEIVED. ALSO, THE FACT THAT THE X RAYS AND SONOGRAM ARE RIGHT THERE IS A BIG PLUS.
Syeda B.
Submitted 05/13/21
Excellent doctor. Diagnosed my condition in 2 minutes! i highly recommend Dr. Dayan for your orthopedics care.
Rosalina C.
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Dayan is very warm. He also explains clearly and extensively. Although the wait was a bit longer, but it was all worth it. The front desk staff were also very accommodating. The only negative I had experienced was with the X-ray technician. She was very impatient and seemed unwelcoming. She did not give her instructions clearly. When I asked for a material to cover and protect my body, she replied: “I don’t know why you are so concerned with covering your body when this machine is made in the 21st century!” It was appalling. She should have explained to me why the covering is no longer needed. Besides, I just want to be proactive by protecting my body from this radiation. I do not know what is wrong with that. Besides, it is my right to ask for one. She seemed to be rushing but her instructions were not clearly given. I hope she knows this.
Yousof S.
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr Dayan did an amazing surgery - absolutely no complication - staff are very caring
D S.
Submitted 04/20/21
Very professional and caring doctor
Emanuel S.
Submitted 04/14/21
Great
Robert C.
Submitted 04/12/21
Doctor Dayan has been my only orthopedic Dr for many years. He treats you with the best care possible. He is compassionate and treats you like a friend. Robert C
Donald C.
Submitted 04/09/21
Excellent doctor and wonderful staff. Especially Sacha who goes out of her way for patients. You’re in good, capable hands here. Highly recommend.
Michael P.
Submitted 03/24/21
Everybody was great, helpful, and left Feeling satisfied