Testimonials & Reviews

Alan Dayan, MD, PC, FAAOS

NYU Orthopedic Surgeon in Brooklyn, New York & Staten Island, NY

4.83/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

Dr. Alan Dayan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Dayan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Irina T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
I was impressed by professionalism of the staff and doctor’s quick and precise evaluation.
Andrew M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
. First time visit for me. The staff was great. Couldn’t ask for a better experience with the doctor dayan . He answered all my questions and my concerns. A++++
Iris H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Comforting with good care.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Very professional courteous and efficient
Larry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
I arrived a few minutes before my early morning appointment and checked in with the front desk. I had a few questions to ask them . As usual, they were very friendly and very helpful. A short time later, I was in the exam room with the NP who took the history of my medical problem. A short time later, the doctor entered the room and examined me. He told me that I would need both X-rays and a sonogram. Both tests went smoothly. Both technicians were friendly and easy to work with. They both knew exactly what they were doing. After reviewing both tests, the doctor told me I would need physical therapy and to return in 6 weeks. This was a perfect visit. No complaints here.
Irene C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Respectful and professional staff. Dr Dayan answered all my questions. I would have rated office as great experience had masks been required by staff and patients.
WILLIAM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Very pleasant. Both doctor and staff
Stephen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Fast professional informative
Hee M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
I visited this office for the first time 1 week ago I extremely happy with the service that I received that at the office. DR Dayan and all staff are such a great. they are wonderful caring I would recommend Dr. Dyan to anybody who looking for orthopedic problem
Miranda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Very good doctor
Anahit Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Caring, helpful, respectful, great professional
Sybil H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/23
My experience with Dr. Dayan was very good, he assured me in and after surgery that I would be fine, and he was right. The pain I experienced before my surgery I no longer have that nagging uncomfortable knee pain. Feeling better day by day.
Mackson P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Very satisfied with my visit would recommend it to anyone very friendly staffs.
Hamid B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
very courteous
Caroline E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr Dayan and his staff are great. Friendly, knowledgeable and just a nice athmospare
Isaac F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Well, I waited a long time 90 minutes to see Dr. Alan Dayan but there is no-one else that helped me with my knees and shoulders, so the frustration wait is an afterthought. Thanks Doc!
Chana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
excellent services didn't wait long
Lloyd R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Good attention from the time i walke thru the door. Very personal treatment from staff and Drs
Michele A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/22
I have some I was diagnosed with tendonitis in my left wrist and tennis elbow in my right arm. I was giving cortisone injection for my wrist anti-inflammatory pills and a brace. I was very satisfied with the office and the doctor. Will be returning in a few weeks.
Samah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr Dayan and all his staff are very professional and knowledgeable, I can’t wait to take my first shoulder surgery with him .