Testimonials & Reviews

Alan Dayan, MD, PC, FAAOS

NYU Orthopedic Surgeon in Brooklyn, New York & Staten Island, NY

185 total reviews

Dr. Alan Dayan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 185 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Dayan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dorothy P.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very clean and well organized. Extremely Professional .
Olena M.
Submitted 06/10/20
Doctor Alan Dylan is very experienced , knowledge able with high personal skills and people in office very friendly .
Jean L.
Submitted 06/10/20
Excellent experience. My walking is improving,
WANDA A.
Submitted 06/10/20
Always a good experience for me.The staff is very nice and professional.
Lissette D.
Submitted 06/09/20
Friendly and efficient staff
Melissa A.
Submitted 06/09/20
Very caring doctor.
Kim Y.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very nice
Chana C.
Submitted 06/04/20
great
Myra H.
Submitted 06/02/20
The office is very professional and the wait time is not long - ten minutes at the most. I received injections for pain administered by an assistant and the injections helped. I had very little pain the next day but unfortunately the relief didn't last very lone, maybe three or four days. This was my second series of injections and in about six weeks I am scheduled to go back for more. I hope next time that the relief will last longer.
Michael M.
Submitted 05/31/20
The care that I receive from Dr. Dayan makes me feel as if I am being treated by one of my own family members. Never once was I rushed out of an appointment so he can move onto another patient. Everyone of his staff members are courteous and respectful and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of the best orthopedic.
Patricia L.
Submitted 05/30/20
Dr.Dayan is a very good Orthopedic surgeon. I was referred to him through my Pain management Dr. Rayfman. Although my surgery has been put off due to Covid 19. I have been seeing him before the fall I had that required surgery. I am confident in him and he will be doing my surgery very soon. I will surely recommend him as a good Dr. The experience I've had with him so far has been exceptional.
Lisa B.
Submitted 03/25/20
Professional and knowledgeable
Daria R.
Submitted 02/25/20
The care was very good and the staff professional. The wait was interminable.
Dorothy T.
Submitted 02/12/20
Amazing all around!
Carol H.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr Dayan was very thorough with his examination. He explained his assessment and why i am feeling the pain. The doctor also adviced me to the next best course of action to ease my pain. Granted,that there is no promises of a 100% cure.
Joseph C.
Submitted 12/31/19
Was very professional both the doctor and staff were great, but it was a long wait.
Kathleen M.
Submitted 12/20/19
Excellent doctor
Wilfredo E.
Submitted 11/15/19
Excellent care by a renowned doctor with minimal waiting. Doesn't get better than that!
Lorraine G.
Submitted 10/08/19
Finally ( after exhausting all options) I had knee replacement surgery done by Dr. Dayan. Besides his expertise and extreme competence in this area, he has a genuinely caring bedside manner. His surgical coordinator Sacha made the pre op process go smoothly as well...a pleasure to work with! Such great teamwork and professionalism! I highly recommend Dr Dayan and will definitely have him replace my other knee when the time comes.
Michael M.
Submitted 09/14/19
Informative. Professional