Testimonials & Reviews

Alan Dayan, MD, PC, FAAOS

NYU Orthopedic Surgeon in Brooklyn, New York & Staten Island, NY

241 total reviews

Dr. Alan Dayan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 241 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Dayan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOSEPH D.
Submitted 10/01/20
very professional
Jill G.
Submitted 10/01/20
I was very satisfied with the dr. Unfortunately waiting for two hours to see the doctor was absolutely ridiculous! Everyone in the waiting room was wearing a mask but social distancing was definitely not in place! With Covid still being out there you think appointments wouldn’t be scheduled so close together. In all i spent three hours at this office. I suggest if you have to be somewhere else on the same day don’t do it!!
Shoshana R.
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr. Dayan is an amazing doctor. Very professional, caring and a great listener.
Stacey B.
Submitted 09/25/20
Very professional and knowledgeable.
FAY N.
Submitted 09/23/20
Staff and Doctor go above and beyond to make what could be a difficult visit, a very good experience. Thank you all for your hard work!
Euston C.
Submitted 09/22/20
My dad's back has been bothering him for some time and on the recommendation of his primary, we decided to see Dr. Dayan. We spent 2 hours in the office and the entire time was pleasant! Everyone was pleasant. Dr. Dayan really made my dad feel comfortable. As we were leaving, a woman was holding the door for my dad and asked me how was my visit. I told her that it was our first time (her's also) and that it was a good experience.
Gennady S.
Submitted 09/20/20
Friendly and knowledgeable doctor. Convenient location and friendly staff.
Michael W.
Submitted 09/19/20
My only regret is there were too many patients waiting in the office, especially in this pandemic world.
Verna H.
Submitted 09/18/20
They worked to get me out on time. I truly appreciate this.
Bernard(Binyomin) / S.
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr. Dayan is the consummate medical care provider. Always attentive, caring and concerned. Listens carefully to the patients' questions and symptoms. Waiting for a 12:00 PM visit to begin @1:05 is really unacceptable. PLEASE improve the current system in place in order to respect the time constraints of the patient. Thank you!
Alberto G.
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr.Dayan operated on my knee he did a great job.would recommend to any one who needs an orthopedic.
Clare G.
Submitted 09/11/20
I felt comfortable because the whole staff showed that they cared for us patients
Melissa A.
Submitted 09/11/20
He’s a caring doctor!
Asha P.
Submitted 09/01/20
Staffs are courteous. Very professional attitude Dr Dayan is expert in his field and very friendly and compassionate I am happy I went to him for my problem
Jacqueline W.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Dayan was thorough. I had more questions after my visit. He returned my phone call the same day and answered all my questions.
Ralph K.
Submitted 08/31/20
Doctor Dayan is one of the nicest and best Doctors I've ever gone to
Gita Z.
Submitted 08/26/20
great experience very courteous office staff. very professional and knowledgeable doctor with excellent bedside manners
Elena B.
Submitted 08/24/20
The office staff was nice and very knowledgeable. The doctor listened and gave me several options and reassurance.
T I.
Submitted 08/23/20
My wait time was fast and like always the staff is pleasant
Nancy S.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr.Alan Dayan is an excellent Doctor im very happy for my visit