Testimonials & Reviews

Alan Dayan, MD, PC, FAAOS

NYU Orthopedic Surgeon in Brooklyn, New York & Staten Island, NY

4.82/5 Star Rating
265 total reviews

Dr. Alan Dayan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 265 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alan Dayan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wilfredo E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/20
My visits with Dr. Dayan are always pleasant and worthwhile. They never make you wait long and they do everything right on the premises. Highly recommend Dr. Dayan
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
My experience at the office was great everyone was so friendly and caring. I would recommend him to anyone
Ann K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/20
Doctor was very through a little bit of wait to see him
Ramona Q.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/20
The staff was very helpful, compassionate and patient.
JOSEPH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
very professional
Jill G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
I was very satisfied with the dr. Unfortunately waiting for two hours to see the doctor was absolutely ridiculous! Everyone in the waiting room was wearing a mask but social distancing was definitely not in place! With Covid still being out there you think appointments wouldn’t be scheduled so close together. In all i spent three hours at this office. I suggest if you have to be somewhere else on the same day don’t do it!!
Shoshana R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
Dr. Dayan is an amazing doctor. Very professional, caring and a great listener.
Stacey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/20
Very professional and knowledgeable.
FAY N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Staff and Doctor go above and beyond to make what could be a difficult visit, a very good experience. Thank you all for your hard work!
Euston C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
My dad's back has been bothering him for some time and on the recommendation of his primary, we decided to see Dr. Dayan. We spent 2 hours in the office and the entire time was pleasant! Everyone was pleasant. Dr. Dayan really made my dad feel comfortable. As we were leaving, a woman was holding the door for my dad and asked me how was my visit. I told her that it was our first time (her's also) and that it was a good experience.
Gennady S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/20
Friendly and knowledgeable doctor. Convenient location and friendly staff.
Michael W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/20
My only regret is there were too many patients waiting in the office, especially in this pandemic world.
Verna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
They worked to get me out on time. I truly appreciate this.
Bernard(Binyomin) / S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr. Dayan is the consummate medical care provider. Always attentive, caring and concerned. Listens carefully to the patients' questions and symptoms. Waiting for a 12:00 PM visit to begin @1:05 is really unacceptable. PLEASE improve the current system in place in order to respect the time constraints of the patient. Thank you!
Alberto G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr.Dayan operated on my knee he did a great job.would recommend to any one who needs an orthopedic.
Clare G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/20
I felt comfortable because the whole staff showed that they cared for us patients
Melissa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/20
He’s a caring doctor!
Asha P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/20
Staffs are courteous. Very professional attitude Dr Dayan is expert in his field and very friendly and compassionate I am happy I went to him for my problem
Jacqueline W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Dayan was thorough. I had more questions after my visit. He returned my phone call the same day and answered all my questions.
Ralph K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
Doctor Dayan is one of the nicest and best Doctors I've ever gone to